“The Plain Truth” recorded their much anticipated 4th album entitled “All In” on the 5th of October 2012. This new album was recorded live at Christian Family Church JHB in front of more than 3000 people.

The new album features the band’s hit new song, “My everything” which builds on the dance theme of their previous huge success ¬¬– “Taking it higher”. Another huge anthem on the album is “All for Love”, a worship ballade that features a 12 piece South African National Champion Bagpipe band.

This album (release date: 24 November 2012) is the prelude to the full length DVD, which was also recorded on the night and is scheduled to be released early in 2013.

“The Plain Truth” – one of South Africa’s top Christian pop/rock bands – was formed early in 2007 by various members of two top SA bands (ONE80, The Narrow and Ardé) with the purpose of positively influencing young people and combating moral decay in today’s society. The combined success and experience gained by these members from their previous outfits made up the ingredients which contributed to an explosion onto the scene.

On the 29th of July 2007, “The Plain Truth” filmed their first live DVD recording entitled “God above the Universe” which has been dubbed as being “one of the largest DVD recordings for a South African artist/band ever”. The DVD was filmed by top television and live production crews in front of more than 3000 people.

On the 24th of August 2008 at the SABC Crown Music Awards, “The Plain Truth” took the award for ‘Best DVD’ against top South African artists like Benjamin Dube, Rebecca Malope and Joyous Celebration.

Shortly after this, “The Plain Truth” embarked on their first international tour to the USA where they played to crowds in West Palm Beach Florida as well as in San Antonio and in Houston, Texas.

“The Plain Truth” received a nomination in the category of “Global Chart DVD” in the prestigious 15th Annual MTN South African Music Awards.

“The Plain Truth” filmed Only One God – their second DVD – again in front more than 3500 people on the 15th of June 2008.

On the 22nd of November 2009 at the SABC Crown Music Awards, “The Plain Truth” took the award for ‘Best DVD’ for the second year running, this year for their second album – Only One God. This award was taken over top South African artists like Benjamin Dube, Spirit of Praise and Joyous Celebration. In addition, the band was asked to perform live at the awards ceremony.

“The Plain Truth” was nominated again in the 16th Annual MTN South African Music Awards, this time in the “Global Chart DVD” and ‘Best Contemporary Christian Album” categories. The band was also selected to perform live at awards ceremony, which was broadcast to over 5 million people.

“The Plain Truth” released their much anticipated new single called We Won’t Stay Silent. The track was recorded at the SABC studios in Johannesburg, produced by Brian O’Shea (multi SAMA award winning producer), mixed by Jasper Williams (multi SAMA award winning engineer) and mastered by METROPOLIS in London, England. This song has become the anthem a new movement called We Won’t Stay Silent – which is mobilizing thousands of people across South Africa and the world to speak out about their Christianity! The music video for We Won’t Stay Silent was nominated in the category of ‘Best Music Video’ at the 2010 SABC Crown Music Awards.

On the 22nd of May 2011 “The Plain Truth” released their 3rd full length album titled “we are the shining ones”. The band wrote the album for over 9 months and invested much time into ensuring that each song is a favorite.

The album was mixed in Nashville in the USA by Sean Moffitt who is one of the biggest talents in the USA. Grammy award winner, Chris Stevens (mix engineer and producer on the Hillsong United Aftermath album amongst MANY others) assisted with producing the album and it was mastered by arguably the best company in the world – Sterling Sound New York.

The result is the best album The Plain Truth has ever produced!

“The Plain Truth” released their new album in the USA with a very successful 4 state tour in June/July 2011.

On the 7th of November 2011, “we are the shining ones” took two awards for Best Gospel Rock Album and Best Engineer at the 4th SABC Crown Music Awards.

On the 8th of March 2012, “The Plain Truth” was nominated at the 18TH ANNUAL MTN SOUTH AFRICAN MUSIC AWARDS nominations announcement.“The Plain Truth” entered their new album, “we are the shining ones”, in the newly dubbed “Best Contemporary Faith Music Album” category. On the 30th of April, “The Plain Truth” won this award!